Reverse Engineering

Analysing Software without Source Code.


Knowledge Gained by Backward Analysis

This method refers to the knowledge gained from a finished product (hardware or software) by logical backward analysis. Thus, our experts can gain technical details about the product, for example, to assess safety, analyze malware, or replicate legacy systems.

Do You Trust Your Software Manufacturer? Reverse Engineering of Third-Party Products

If you use security-critical hardware or software from third-party companies in your company, you must inevitably trust the statements of the manufacturer. If there is concern about past security incidents, this trust often fades.

Reverse engineering can be used to analyze code paths in such third-party products, from embedded hardware to desktop applications. In this way, security mechanisms, weaknesses and inner functioning can be disclosed and assessed. In this way, it can be evaluated whether security mechanisms have been used and commitments have been complied with.

We analyze all common architectures, whether x86 or ARM, micro controller or server farm, malware or accounting application.

Re-Engineering of Legacy Systems & Protocol Analysis

If important business processes depend on a product whose support the manufacturer of proprietary software has already discontinued, you have a problem. That is because legacy systems are often to be adapted to newer systems without having documentation. Our experts are in a position to analyze and replicate legacy interfaces and protocols as well as reproduce lost knowledge and documentation.

Malware Analysis & Computer Forensics

After an attack on your infrastructure took place, in addition to restoring your systems, it is often important to gain knowledge of the perpetrator. An important part is the malware analysis. We analyze such malware left behind by the perpetrator to allow conclusions about functionality and perpetrator identity.

Contact us

Talk to an expert. We will be glad to advise you in all aspects of digital security.

Contact us

Reverse Engineering

Analyse von Programmen ohne Quellcode.


Erkentnissgewinn durch Rückwärtsanalyse

Dieses Verfahren bezeichnet den Erkentnissgewinn aus einem fertigen Produkt (Hard- oder Software) durch logische Rückwärtsanalyse. Auf diese Art und Weise können unsere Experten technische Details über das Produkt gewinnen um beispielsweise die Sicherheit beurteilen zu können, Malware zu analysieren oder Legacy-Systeme nachzubilden.

Vertrauen Sie ihrem Softwarehersteller? Reverse-Engineering von Fremdprodukten.

Wenn Sie in ihrem Unternehmen sicherheitskritische Hard- oder Software von Drittfirmen einsetzen, müssen sie zwangsläufig den Aussagen des Herstellers vertrauen. Besteht Anlass zur Sorge durch vergangene Sicherheitsvorfälle, schwindet dieses Vertrauen oft.

Durch Reverse Engineering können Codepfade in solchen Fremdprodukten, von Embedded Hardware bis zu Desktopanwendungen analysiert werden und so Sicherheitsmechanismen, Schwachstellen und die innere Funktionsweise offengelegt und beurteilt werden. So kann beurteilt werden, ob Sicherheitsmechanismen greifen und Zusagen eingehalten worden sind.

Wir analysieren alle gängigen Architekturen, ob x86 oder ARM, Mikrocontroller oder Serverfarm, Malware oder Buchhaltungsanwendung.

Re-Engineering von Legacy-Systemen & Protokollanalyse

Wenn der Hersteller einer propriätren Software den Support für ihr Produkt bereits eingestellt hat, aber wichtige Geschäftsprozesse an dem Produkt hängen, haben Sie ein Problem. Denn oft sollen Legacy-System an neuere System angepasst werden ohne über Dokumentation zu verfügen.

Unsere Experten sind in der Lage Legacy-Schnittstellen und Protokolle analysieren und nachzubilden und verloren geglaubtes Wissen und Dokumentation nachzuerstellen.

Malwareanalyse & Computerforensik

Nach einem erfolgten Angriff auf Ihre Systeme ist es, neben der Wiederherstellung des Ursprungszustands, oft wichtig, Erkentnisse über den oder die Täter zu gewinnen. Ein wichtiger Teil dabei ist dabei die Malwareanalyse. Vom Täter zurückgelassene Schadsoftware kann von uns analysiert werden, um Rückschlüsse auf Funktionsweise und Täteridentität zu erlauben.

Kontakt

Reden Sie mit einem Experten. Wir helfen Ihnen bei Ihren Reverse-Engineering-Projekt.

Kontaktieren Sie uns